Skip To Main Content

South River Public Schools

15 Montgomery St. | South River | NJ 08882
732-613-4000

HIB Information

Harassment, Intimidation, and Bullying

Mr. Matthew Crouch, Director of Student Services/Special Projects
District Anti-Bullying Coordinator
Phone: (732) 613-4014  x6001
mcrouch@srivernj.org

South River Public Schools prohibits acts of harassment, intimidation, and bullying. We recognize that an environment where students feel safe in school is necessary for students to learn and achieve high academic standards.

Harassment, intimidation, or bullying, like other disruptive or violent behaviors, is conduct that disrupts both a student's ability to learn and a school's ability to educate its students in a safe and disciplined environment. As technology evolves, so does the potential for this behavior to take place electronically in addition to physically.

We are committed to the safety and well-being of the students and staff of our district. The administration, faculty, and support staff of each school is dedicated to guiding and protecting our students throughout the school day. If you feel as though an incident may have occurred or would like additional information, we encourage you to reach out to the District Anti-Bullying Coordinator or any one of the School Anti-Bullying Specialists. You can also view our District HIB Report, HIB FAQ for Parents, and the NJDOE HIB Reporting Form, which can be printed & filled out to be submitted if an incident has occurred.

Primary School Anti-Bullying Specialist
Amanda Wance
awance@srivernj.org
(732) 613-4006  x2102

Elementary School Anti-Bullying Specialist
Nicole Howell
nhowell@srivernj.org
(732) 613-4073  x7257

Middle School Anti-Bullying Specialists
Corey Procaccini
cprocaccini@srivernj.org
(732) 613-4073  x7353

Dawn Sutphin
dsutphin@srivernj.org
(732) 613-4073  x7353

High School Anti-Bullying Specialists
Jeanne Veres
jveres@srivernj.org
(732) 613-4014  x6002

Amanda Montemurno
amontemurno@srivernj.org
(732) 613-4014  x6003

Caitlin Santaniello
csantaniello@srivernj.org
(732) 613-4014  x6004

Guidance for Schools on Implementing the Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights is a comprehensive document published by the Division on Civil Rights (DCR) and the New Jersey Department of Law and Public Safety. This guidance was developed in consultation with experts about bullying, school climate and culture and social-emotional and character development through the department's Safe and Supportive Schools Advisory Committee and HIB Guidance Doicument Subcommittee. Please click the links below for this and other resources.

Guidance for Parents on the Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act
Guidance for Schools on Implementing the Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights
NJDOE Harassment, Intimidation, & Bullying (HIB)
 

HIB Self-Assessment Report